Story title EU-Qatar
Story description

The EU has forged constructive political dialogue with members of the Cooperation Council for Arab States of the Gulf (GCC). These countries are Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and the UAE.

The Cooperation Agreement, which was concluded in 1988, forms the basis for the relationship that aims at:

  • strengthening the stability in the strategically important region;
  • facilitating the political and economic relations;
  • broadening economic and technical cooperation;
  • further broadening cooperation on energy, industry, trade and services, agriculture, fisheries, investment, science, technology and environment.

Cooperation between universities, business and the media also form part of the EU-GCC agenda.

Video title EU HR Ashton meets Foreign Minister of Qatar
Video description

Catherine ASHTON, EU HR for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, meets Kahlid Bin Mohammed AL-ATTIYAH, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Qatar, on 09 October 2012, in Brussels.

Reference 97245 Video infos Mpg4 / PAL - 16:9 Duration 00:00:23 Type Roundtable
Shooting date 09-10-2012 Country Belgium Town Brussels    
TC Thumbnail Description

Exterior of the EEAS building

Keywords : EEAS Duration : 00:00:04


Arrival of Kahlid Bin Mohammed AL-ATTIYAH, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Qatar

Keywords : Al Attiyah Duration : 00:00:06



Duration : 00:00:02


Photo opportunity: handshake

Duration : 00:00:10



Duration : 00:00:00